Hours, Access, Location

 

The Library Company is free and open to the public.

 

2014 Holiday Closing Information:

The Library Company of Philadelphia will be closed on the following dates on observance of the holiday season: December 24, 25, and 26, 2014 and January 1 & 2, 2015.

 

Snow Closing Policy:

The Library Company of Philadelphia will close in accordance with the Philadelphia School District snow closings and morning delays. You may also call the main number at 215-546-3181 for closing information.

 

Library Hours

Reading room and gallery: 9:00 a.m. – 4:45 p.m., weekdays

Print room: by appointment only

 

The Library Company will observe the following holidays in 2014/2015:

Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 27 & Friday, November 28, 2014

Christmas - Wednesday, December 24,Thursday, December 25, & Friday, December 26, 2014

New Year's - Thursday, January 1 & Friday, January 2, 2015

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 19, 2015

Presidents’ Day - Monday, February 16, 2015

Good Friday - Friday, April 3, 2015

Memorial Day - Monday, May 25, 2015

Independence Day - Friday, July 3, 2015

Labor Day - Monday, September 7, 2015

Thanksgiving - Thursday, November 26 & Friday, November 27, 2015

Christmas - Thursday, December 24,& Friday, December 25

 

Contact Information

 

General Information: (215) 546-3181

Print Room: (215) 546-8229

Fax: (215) 546-5167

E-mail:cking@librarycompany.org

 

Location

 

Locust Street, between Broad Street and 13th Street in Center City Philadelphia, a few blocks from City Hall and one block east of the Academy of Music. There are several parking lots nearby. (View Map)

 

SEPTA's bus routes 23, 42, 76, D, and C, its Broad Street subway, the PATCO high-speed line to New Jersey all have stops close by. The Market Street East commuter rail station (with connections to AMTRAK's 30th Street Station and the airport) is four blocks to the north.